Level Headed!

Level Headed!

Well, as anyone who is a little past being young will tell you, the inside of your head is never the same age as the rest of your body, my body has reached its 60’s and the head is still in its 20’s, or so it was until stark incidents reminded me otherwise,

It started last week, I had just got up and having a shower, got out of the shower, put in contact lenses, combed hair, and brushed my teeth, I then reached for my deodorant and started to spray, it wasn’t for a couple of seconds that I noticed that it smelt different, yep! I had sprayed with my dear wife’s hairspray! Back to the shower!

The second reminder of my age came a couple of days later, I went to the kitchen and took out the spray polish in order to clean the PC monitor screen, once more that smelt odd, and on checking the can, I was using Cockroach spray!

Now, from this I have three conclusions, either, the spray cans are not very clearly labeled, I have become dyslexic in reading spray can labels or I am old! I kinda prefer the first option. But the reminders didn’t end there, yesterday we drove to the other side of town and parked the car in an underground car park, I dropped Rose outside and parked the car then went up to see how she was doing, she said she was just about through and would meet me at the exit in a minute or two, so I goes back down… no car…. I looked round, checked where I parked, yes, the same large round pillar was there with a big ‘A’ on it, same white van in the next bay, but big empty space where the car was! “Shit, the cars been nicked.” Was a sort of phrase I used to myself.

I went back upstairs and found Rose and mentioned that the car had been stolen. She came back with me, along with a security guard who was telling her (in Chinese), that there is no way it could be stolen, there are guards everywhere.

We get in the lift and the guard says, “What level are you parked on?”, I said the car park level, then it dawned on me, that there may be more than one! In the lift, this time instead of pressing level -2 where I was convinced the car was, I thought, “What the heck”, and pressed level -1, I walked into the park area, past a big round pillar marked with a large ‘A’ and low and behold, there was the car parked next to a white van!! Now how was I to know there were 2 levels that looked exactly the same!! Well that was my excuse anyway.

It made the guards day, he was pissing himself.

So, All you folk that thought like me, just have a think and see what ‘little memory lapses’ you are having these days and maybe you will realise that it ALL gets old!

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment